Total Downloads

2,622,910

Total Files

9,229

Latest Update

10

Latest Tech News

Hands-on: Akitio Thunder3 Quad X – a four bay drive enclosure with classic Mac Pro-inspired design [Video]

22 Nov 17

When it comes to Thunderbolt 3 support, there are a handful of companies that immediately come to mind. Akitio, a […]

2018 iPhone models to boast enhanced LTE transmission, support 4×4 MIMO

22 Nov 17

  By Mikey Campbell Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 05:57 pm PT (08:57 pm ET) Apple’s next-generation iPhone lineup, due for […]

Pixar co-founder takes leave of absence following misconduct allegations

22 Nov 17

Steve Jobs surrounded by Pixar founders Edwin Catmull (left) and Peter Lasseter (right). Photo: Disney Pixar co-founder John Lasseter has […]

Windows 10’s Upcoming Sets Feature to Bring Tabs to UWP Apps

22 Nov 17

One of the biggest feature requests for Windows has been the ability to get tabs within apps like File Explorer. […]

Pixar head John Lasseter takes leave of absence amid sexual misconduct allegations

21 Nov 17

  By Mikey Campbell Tuesday, November 21, 2017, 02:35 pm PT (05:35 pm ET) John Lasseter, chief creative officer of […]

Skype Begins Showing Ads for Bots in Notification Panel

21 Nov 17

  I have a love/hate relationship with Skype; on one hand, it’s easy to use and makes it easy to […]

ecobee launches pilot program for its Alexa-enabled Switch+ light switch ahead of release

21 Nov 17

Smart thermostat maker ecobee previewed its first smart light switch earlier this year, and now the Alexa-enabled Switch+ is getting […]

Best Apple Watch accessories for smartwatch fans [2017 Gift Guide]

21 Nov 17

Treat the Apple Watch lover in your life to some sweet gifts this holiday season. Cult of Mac can help […]